With Weceem you can restrict who can view your content by user role, as well as the date period during which the content is available.
Every type of content has a Status, a Publish From and a Publish Until field. Together these work to provide a simple automatic publishing workflow.
To write content today but have it available to view only at some point in the future you just do the following:
Once saved, Weceem will automatically publish your content when the time has passed (within a minute or so of the time) by moving it into the Published status.
To perform the opposite - automatic removal of public content - you simply set the Publish Until date and time on your content. When this time has passed, the content will be put into the "Archived" status which is not visible to the public. You will still be able to view the content in the repository.
To limit the content that different users can view, you need to edit your Weceem security policy file.
All that is required is that you grant the "view" permission only on the URIs and content types that you wish the user role to be able to see.